High Sierra Lacrosse promotes and supports men's and women's lacrosse for grade school, high school, and collegiate participants in the Northern Nevada, High Sierra, and Lake Tahoe region.

My my My my

The High Sierra Lacrosse Foundation

The High Sierra Lacrosse Foundation is a 501(c)(3) non-profit organization founded in 2007 to support and grow the sport of lacrosse across Northern Nevada, Truckee, and the Tahoe Basin by raising and providing resources. The Foundation is guided by a Board of Directors that believes lacrosse provides a powerful vehicle for a player’s personal development, teaching the values of Accountability, Citizenship, Integrity, Passion (Love of the Game),  Respect, Humility and Tolerance. Furthermore, the Foundation believes encouraging the development of these values in student-athletes is crucial to our local communities. The Foundation is recognized for upholding the highest standards of both the game and the communities in which we live.

The Foundation has adopted the following Mission, Vision, Values:


Through the sport of lacrosse, we develop character.



In developing an individual’s character, Lacrosse acts as a catalyst for contributing to stronger, more robust communities.





Passion/Love of Game




To learn more about the Foundation, please read our section in the Reno-Tahoe Lacrosse History.

As of January 2019, seven members compose the Foundation Board of Directors:


Jim Johnson

Vice President

Al Garner


Curt Wegener


John Funk

HSLL (League) Rep.

Eric Peacock

At-Large Girls’/Women’s Rep.

Charlene Boegle

At-Large Boys’/Men’s Rep.

Jason Kuntz



The following are former members of the Foundation:


Officer Title


President (Founding Member)

Paul Cowie (2010)

Vice President (Founding Member)

Tom Allen (2010)

Secretary (Founding Member)

Steve Corrigan (2014)

Treasurer (Founding Member)

Colin McDonough (2008)

At-Large Girls’/Women’s Rep.

Elizabeth Bell (2009)

At-Large Boys’/Men’s Rep.

Brett McCann (2009)

HSLL (League) Rep.

Bud Haley (2013)

HSLL (League) Rep.

Steve Morrow (2015)

At-Large Girls'/Women's Rep.

Honora Fallon-Oben (2015)

At-Large Girls'/Women's Rep.

Steve Bulera (2015)

At Large Boys’/Men's Rep.

John Downing (2018)


If you are interested in contacting any current members of the Foundation regarding lacrosse promotion, fundraising, or any other topic, please send an email to Foundation@highsierralax.org.